Board of Advisors

Bridget Sloan

Sloan won a team silver medal for Team USA at the 2008 Olympic Games and an individual gold in all-around at the 2009 World Championships. At UF, Sloan led the Gators to three consecutive team NCAA championships, won six individual national titles, and won the 2013 and 2016 Honda Award as the top collegiate gymnast in the country. The 31-time All-American is the Gators gymnastics all-time leader in all-around wins (27), event titles (95) and 10.0 marks (8).

Aubree Watson

Watson has been a professional softball player with Team USA since 2016 and won a silver medal at the 2020 Olympic Games. At UF, Watson was elected captain in her debut 2013 spring season. In her career, she committed only four errors behind the plate in 1,423 chances. Watson helped the Gators win two national titles and she made the Women’s College World Series All-Tournament Team in 2014 and 2015. 

Haley Lorenzen

Lorenzen was dependable and consistent in her four-year basketball career at UF, scoring 1,214 points and grabbing 730 rebounds from 2014-18. During her senior year, Lorenzen was the vice chair of the SEC women’s basketball leadership council, and was named to the SEC Academic Honor Roll three times during her career. 

Cory McGee

McGee finished 12th in the 1500m at the 2020 Olympic Games. At UF, McGee finished as a 2x NCAA runner-up in the 1500m outdoors and won the SEC 3000m indoor and 1500m outdoor her senior season. McGee is a 10x All-American and Florida record-holder in the women’s 1500m. In 2014, McGee was awarded the Cliff Harper Trophy as the women’s highest-point scorer after contributing 20.5 points to help the Gators finish first at the SEC Indoor Championship. 

Patric Young

During his senior year at UF, Young earned a slew of awards including NABC Pete Newell Big Man of the Year, AP and Senior CLASS All-American, CoSIDA Academic All-American and SEC Defensive Player of the Year. He was the league’s first three-time winner of the SEC Scholar Athlete of the Year honor, won UF’s prestigious Ben Hill Griffin and Doug Belden Awards. Young helped the 2014 senior class to the most wins (120) and SEC championships (three) by any class in UF history and reached the 2014 Final Four. 

Ahmad Black

Black is a former strong safety who played for the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. At UF, Black finished his career first in the SEC with 13 interceptions, led the nation in interceptions returned for touchdowns, and was a member of the 2008 BCS National Championship winning team. Black racked up numerous honors at UF, including 2011 Outback Bowl Most Valuable Player, 2010 AP Second-Team All-American, and 2008 College Football News Second-Team All-Sophomore.

Johnny Townsend

Townsend was drafted by the Oakland Raiders in the fifth round of the 2018 NFL Draft. He became Florida’s all-time leading punter in program history with 11,090 yards and 240 total punts. Townsend moved into SEC history as he finished his career fifth all-time in punting yards and tied for ninth in punts. He recorded 11 punts of over 60 yards throughout his career, which is the most by any Gator.